Visa & Regulation


The Indonesian Government extends Visa on Arrival (VoA) to nationals of 64 countries which can be obtained directly when you arrive at certain airports and seaports in Indonesia, regardless of the purpose of your visit (Business, Tourist, and Social-Cultural).

Visa on Arrival is neither a work visa nor a visit visa. Therefore, it cannot be extended or converted into another immigration permit. The maximum stay permitted is thirty (30) days and could be extended (one time) for a maximum thirty (30) days.


The general requirements for visa on arrival are:

The applicant’s passport must be valid for at least 6 (six) months from the date of entry
and Round-trip airplane ticket.


  • Up to 7 (seven) days : US$ 10 (has been discontinued, Starting 26 January 2010).
  • Up to 30 (thirty) days : US$ 25.

Countries that may apply for a Visa on Arrival :

1. Algeria23. India45. Portugal
2. Argentine24. Iran46. Qatar
3. Australia25. Ireland47. Republic of China
4. Austria26. Italy48. Romania
5. Bahrain27. Japan49. Russia
6. Belgium28. Kuwait50. Saudi Arabia
7. Brazil29. Laos PDR51. Slovakia
8. Bulgaria30. Latvia52. Slovenia
9. Cambodia31. Libya53. South Africa
10. Canada32. Liechtenstein54. South Korea
11. Cyprus33. Lithuania55. Spain
12. Czech34. Luxembourg56. Suriname
13. Denmark35. Maldives57. Sweden
14. Egypt36. Malta58. Switzerland
15. Estonia37. Mexico59. Taiwan
16. Fiji38. Monaco60. Tunisia
17. Finland39. Netherland61. Turkey
18. France40. New Zealand62. United Arab Emirates
19. Germany41. Norway63. United Kingdom
20. Greece42. Oman64. United States of America

Free Tourist Visa

Free Tourist short stay visas for 30 days are extended to tourists from 12 countries, namely from Brunei Darussalam, Malaysia, Singapore, the Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam, and Hong Kong SAR, Macao SAR, Chile, Ecuador, Morocco and Peru.

Free Tourist Visa

Visitors from other countries must apply for visa at Indonesia Embassies or Consulates in their home country. You may find information on Indonesia embassies and consulates contact details at the Ministry of Foreign Affair website on the following direct link:

Free entry visa is also provided to delegates registered in a conference that is officially convened. In addition, tourist visa can be obtained from every Indonesian Embassy or Consulate.