Visa & Regulation



The Indonesian Government extends Visa on Arrival (VoA) to nationals of 68 countries which can be obtained directly when you arrive at certain airports and seaports in Indonesia, regardless of the purpose of your visit (Business, Tourist, and Social-Cultural).

Visa on Arrival is neither a work visa nor a visit visa. Therefore, it cannot be extended or converted into another immigration permit. The maximum stay permitted is thirty (30) days and could be extended (one time) for a maximum thirty (30) days.


The general requirements for visa on arrival are:

The applicant’s passport must be valid for at least 6 (six) months from the date of entry
and Round-trip airplane ticket.


  • Up to 7 (seven) days : US$ 10 (has been discontinued, Starting 26 January 2010).
  • Up to 30 (thirty) days : US$ 25.
Visa & Regulation
Visa & Regulation
    1. Algeria24. Hungary47. Portugal
    2. Andorra25. Iceland48. Qatar
    3. Argentine26. India49. Republic of China
    4. Armenia27. Ireland45. Romania
    5. Australia28. Italy51. Russia
    6. Austria29. Japan52. Saudi Arabia
    7. Bahrain30. Kuwait53. Seychelles
    8. Belarusia31. Latvia54. Slovakia
    9. Belgium32. Libya55. Slovenia
    10. Brazil33. Liechtenstein56. South Africa
    11. Bulgaria34. Lithuania57. South Korea
    12. Canada35. Luxembourg58. Spain
    13. Croatia36. Maldives59. Suriname
    14. Cyprus37. Malta60. Sweden
    15. Czech38. Mexico61. Switzerland
    16. Denmark39. Monaco62. Taiwan
    17. Egypt40. Netherland63. Timor Leste
    18. Estonia41. New Zealand64. Tunisia
    19. Fiji42. Norway65. Turkey
    20. Finland43. Oman66. United Arab Emirates
    21. France44. Panama67. United Kingdom
    22. Germany45. Papua New Guinea68. United States of America
    23. Greece46. Poland

    Resources :

Free Tourist Visa

Free Tourist short stay visas for 30 days are extended to tourists from 12 countries, namely from Brunei Darussalam, Malaysia, Singapore, the Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam, and Hong Kong SAR, Macao SAR, Chile, Ecuador, Morocco and Peru.

Free Tourist Visa

Visitors from other countries must apply for visa at Indonesia Embassies or Consulates in their home country. You may find information on Indonesia embassies and consulates contact details at the Ministry of Foreign Affair website on the following direct link:

Free entry visa is also provided to delegates registered in a conference that is officially convened. In addition, tourist visa can be obtained from every Indonesian Embassy or Consulate.

Inacraft 2019

Gedung Graha Megah, Balai Pustaka Indah Permai, Jl. Balai Pustaka Timur No.9 Blok B 8-9,
Rawamangun, Jakarta 13220 – Indonesia
Phone: (62 21) 489 6942, 472 1563
Fax: (62 21) 489 3056
E-Mail :;

Follow us

Copyright © 2016 INACRAFT. All Right Reserved.
| Design by Mediatama Binakreasi.